Thursday 19 September, 2019

6 long weekends to look forward to in 2018

Start planning those mini vacations right now. 

2018 will see 15 holidays and six long weekends in observance of New Year's Day, Carnival, Easter, Spiritual Baptist Day, Independence Day, and Republic Day.

Eid, which falls on Friday, June 15 is subject to change. Additionally, Spiritual Baptist Day and Good Friday will be celebrated on the same day. 

The long holiday weekends are as follows: 

Monday, January 1 (New Year's Day)

Monday, February 12 (Carnival Monday)

Tuesday, February 13 (Carnival Tuesday)

Friday, March 30 (Good Friday) 

Friday, March 30 (Spiritual Baptist Day)

Sunday, April 1 (Easter Day)

Monday, April 2 (Easter Monday)

Friday, June 15 (Eid ul Fitr) *Subject to change*

Friday, August 31 (Independence Day)

Monday, September 24 (Republic Day) 

Monday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) 

 

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: