Saturday 26 September, 2020

Calypso Monarch finalists announced

The finalists for the Calypso Monarch 2020 have been announced.

They are: Brian London, Duane O Connor, Heather Mac Intosh, Hollis Liverpool, Karene Asche, Kurt Allen, Michelle Henry, Rondell Donowa, Singing Sonia, Terry Lyons and Winston ‘Gypsy’ Peters.

Winston 'Cro Cro' Rawlins was selected as the People's Choice, while Aaron Duncan was announced as a reserve.

The semi finals were held at the Guaracara Park in Pointe-a-Pierre on Saturday.

The usual venue, Skinner Park is being renovated.

A total of 40 contestants took part in the competition.

Several of the participants experienced technical difficulties.

In one instance, the show came to a 20 minute halt.

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: