Friday 10 July, 2020

George Leacock is Festival Director of Tobago Festivals Commission

George Leacock has been appointed Festivals Director of the Tobago Festivals Commission Limited. 

Leacock previously served as the Executive Chairman of the Board.

A release from the Division of Tourism, Culture and Transportation said as Festivals Director, Leacock will be responsible for the logistical planning, organising and execution of Tobago’s iconic festivals including the Tobago Jazz Experience, Tobago Heritage Festival, Tobago Carnival and Tobago Blue Food Festival among others. 

The Festivals Director will report to the newly installed Board of Directors who has responsibility for the strategic oversight and management of the Tobago Festivals Commission Limited. 

The Board of Directors of the Tobago Festivals Commission Limited is led by Dr. Suzanne Burke as Chairman and include Penelope Williams, Deputy Chairman, Dr. Verleen Bobb- Lewis, Director, Shane Andrews, Director, Anthony Arnold Jnr. Director, Laurel Broomes-Rogers, Director, Kieron McDougall, Director, Cherishe TrotmanO’Neil, Secretary to the Board of Directors, Glenda-Rose Layne, Ex-Officio Member and Louis Lewis, Ex-Officio Member. 

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: