Tuesday 7 July, 2020

Gov't appoints 12 members to new YTEPP board

Members of the newly appointed Board of Management of the Youth Training and Employment Partnership Programme (YTEPP) received their instruments of appointment on Wednesday at the Ministry of Education’s Head Office in Port of Spain.

Education Minister Anthony Garcia, upon delivering the instruments, emphasised the role and responsibility of the Board in supporting the mandate of the institution.

YTEPP, which offers technical vocational education and training, equips many young people with skills and training necessary to become employable or start their own businesses.

Newly appointed Chairman, Thora Best, said it was a humbling experience and an honour to be able to serve the country in this capacity. She pledged the commitment of her Board in ensuring that YTEPP continues to thrive and support the needs of young persons seeking second chances.

Other appointees included Vice Chairman, Jesse Moss; Nisha Nedd, Roderick Samm, Anthony Battoo, Joanne Spence, Cecile Beckles, Eric Taylor, Yvonne Norville, Carolyn Gopaul, Melissa Pulchan and Roland Renne.

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: