Saturday 26 September, 2020

Allyson West named as new vice co-chair on 'Roadmap to Recovery' team

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley today (Monday) named Minister of Public Administration and Minister in the Ministry of Finance, Allyson West as the new Vice Co-Chair for the Roadmap to Recovery team.

It comes after Robert Le Hunte tendered his resignation as Public Utilities Minister on Friday over "professional conflict on policy positions".

The resignation was accepted by the Prime Minister on Saturday.

On Monday, Dr Rowley thanked Le Hunte for his contribution to the process and expressed his confidence in Minister West’s ability to take the team forward.

The entire team is meeting today, with some members attending virtually, as the various committees report on their work to date.

The 22-member team of government members, businessmen, economists and activists is chaired by Prime Minister Keith Rowley.

It is tasked with the responsibility of creating a COVID-19 Roadmap to Recovery for Trinidad and Tobago.

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: