Friday 30 October, 2020

Ziggy Marley captures energy of young son for new album

Grammy-winning reggae artist Ziggy Marley has released his new family album, More Family Time.

The album is a follow up to his 2009 Grammy and Emmy winning album, Family Time.

To create the album, Ziggy aimed to capture the energy of his four-year-old son and put it into music form. The result will captivate children, while also keeping their parents engaged via his signature Reggae sound.

Ziggy has a number of friends featured on the album including Ben Harper, Sheryl Crow, Lisa Loeb, Tom Morello, Busta Rhymes,  Angelique Kidjo, Alanis Morissette, Stephen Marley, and Jamie Lee Curtis reading her new book.  

His children Judah, Gideon, Abraham and Isaiah also make special appearances, along with his puppy Romeo.

A portion of proceeds from the album will benefit Ziggy’s 501(c)3 URGE, which supports the education, social development and overall well being of the Chepstow Primary School and the One Love Youth Camp, both in Jamaica. 

Ziggy will also host a concert, drive-in style, on Saturday, October 24 at the City National Grove of Anaheim. There will be two sets, the matinee will be a kids’ focused set and the evening will be a more classic Ziggy performance. 

All cars, families and attendees will be socially distanced and the venue will follow strict COVID precautions.

Tickets will go on pre-sale on Thursday, 9/24 at 10am PT and public on-sale will begin on Friday 9/25 at 10am PT. 

The Track List for More Family Time is below:

  1. Play with Sky (feat. Ben Harper)
  2. Everywhere You Go (feat. Sheryl Crow)
  3. Music Is In Everything (feat. Lisa Loeb)
  4. Move Your Body (feat. Tom Morello, Busta Rhymes and Isaiah Marley)
  5. Jambo (feat. Angelique Kidjo)
  6. Please Excuse Me Thank you (feat. Alanis Morissette)
  7. Garden Song of Miracles (feat. Stephen Marley)
  8. Goo Goo Ga Ga
  9. My Dog Romeo (feat. Romeo)
  10. Wonderful People (feat. Judah, Gideon and Abraham Marley)
  11. Today I Feel Silly (Jamie Lee Curtis reading her new kids book – A CD BONUS TRACK)



Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: