Republic Bank to discontinue VTM cards

Effective January 25, 2020, Republic Bank (RBL) will not renew its Visa Travel Money (VTM) cards. In an emailed notice to customers on Friday, Republic Bank advised of its decision to discontinue t...

December 27, 2019

BATT appoints new President

Karen Darbasie has been appointed the new President of the Bankers Association (BATT) effective August 15, 2019. Darbasie was formally installed as President at BATT’s Hand-Over ceremony on Tuesday...

September 18, 2019
T&T News

Pereira joins Republic Bank Board

Vincent Pereira has joined the Board of Directors of Republic Bank Limited. Republic Bank welcomed him into the new role on Monday.  Pereira is currently the President of BHP Trin...

July 02, 2019